Merry Christmas from VEGAS POULTRY

Vegas Poultry is 100% South Australian owned and has proudly served in the Adelaide Central Market for over 22 years.

Vegas Free Range Chickens are grown and fed with local grains, wheat, barley, peas, vegetables, soya meal, vitamins, oil and salt.

Vegas Certified Organic Chickens are fed on CERTIFIED ORGANIC feed and are certified by the Organic Food Chain (OFC).

Vegas Free Range and Organic Chickens roam free in a natural environment, amongst spacious country paddocks with plenty of sunlight and fresh air. Importantly, they contain no Antibiotic or Growth Hormones - the way nature intended!

  read more about Fresh Free Range and Organic Poultry

Enjoy your Vegas meal!


Check us out on Face Book - Come and say Hello!



Normal Trading Hours:

Tuesdayspacer7.00am - 5.30pm
Wednesdayspacer8.00am - 4.30pm
Thursdayspacer7.00am - 5.30pm
Fridayspacer6.00am - 9.00pm
Saturdayspacer7.00am - 3.00pm



Join Vegas

Christmas Trading Hours

Monday 21st December: 6.00am - 7.00pm
Tuesday 22nd December:
6.00am - 7.00pm Wednesday 23rd December: 6.00am - 7.00pm
Thursday 24th December:
6.00am - 4.00pm
(sell-off from 3.00pm to 4.00pm)

Friday 25th December: Closed
Saturday 26th December: Closed
Sunday 27th December: Closed
Monday 28th December: Closed

Tuesday 29th December:
6.00am - 5.30pm Wednesday 30th December: 6.00am - 5.30pm Thursday 31st December: 6.00am - 4.30pm

Friday 1st January:

Saturday 2nd January:
6.00am - 3.00pm
(normal trading hours resume)

Stall 62, Adelaide Central Market

Tel: (08) 8212 1476

Use the Google Map below to get your bearings. Central Market is located just off Victoria Square, between Gouger and Grote Streets.

Click here to download a detailed map of the Central Market. You'll find Vegas Poultry at Stall 62 on the Gouger Street side.


View Larger Map